Just another WordPress.com site

One baptism!

There is only one baptism required that is the baptism of the Holy Spirit.

one Lord, one faith, one baptism Ephesians 4:5

There is only one baptism that can make us clean from sin thus making us pure. John the Baptist explicitly told us which one it was in all four gospels and in the book of Acts.

“I baptize you with water for repentance. But after me comes one who is more powerful than I, whose sandals I am not worthy to carry. He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire.
Matthew 3:11

I baptize you with water, but he will baptize you with the Holy Spirit.”
Mark 1:8

John answered them all, “I baptize you with water. But one who is more powerful than I will come, the straps of whose sandals I am not worthy to untie. He will baptize you with the Holy Spirit and fire. Luke 3:16

And I myself did not know him, but the one who sent me to baptize with water told me, ‘The man on whom you see the Spirit come down and remain is the one who will baptize with the Holy Spirit.’ John 1:33

For John baptized with water, but in a few days you will be baptized with the Holy Spirit.”
Acts 1:5

Then I remembered what the Lord had said: ‘John baptized with water, but you will be baptized with the Holy Spirit.’
Acts 11:16

There is only one baptism that is absolutely necesary and that is the one that Jesus can grant us the Holy Spirit.

Leave a Reply

